## MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

Business Meeting 101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 204 Little Rock, Arkansas

October 17, 2018

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Chairman Joy Blankenship. Staff present included Sandy Stroope, Tanelle Hymes, Crystal Campbell, Robert Galloway, and Gordon McCoy. All Commissioners were present during the meeting except Ken Yarbrough. Also in attendance was Dennis Yungmeyer & Greg Kirkpatrick with ADA, Courtney Sheppard with Government Solutions, and Phil Baker.

The minutes from the August 15, 2018, meeting were unanimously approved following a proper motion and second.

The Commission approved the Fiscal Reports for August 2018 & September 2018, following a proper motion and second.

Sandy Stroope presented the Executive Director's Reports. Attorney General's Office updated the Commission on current Ad Hoc findings/actions concerning a dealer in Arkansas for a fine of \$1,000. Commission approved with a proper motion and second.

Crystal Campbell presented the update on some off-site visits for the 2018 Education and Training Grant recipients. The Commission then reviewed and approved the following Consent Orders: H#18-021 Tomahawk Motorsports, H#18-015 Thor Livin' Lite, Inc.

Sandy Stroope presented several reports to include the Biennum Budget and Agency realignments. Sandy Stroope also presented to the commission the 5.8m verdict auto case for question and answer and Greg Kirkpatrick addressed some Legislative issues.

Chairman Blankenship accepted a proper motion and a second to adjourn the meeting.

These minutes are subject to approval by The
Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission
Joy Blankenship, Chairman