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BEFORE THE ARKANSAS BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR
PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS AND LAND SURVEYORS

IN THE MATTER OF STEVEN H. BEADLE, PLS # 819

FINDINGS OF FACT, CONCLUSIONS OF LAW AND ORDER

On October 19, 2004, the Arkansas Board of Registration for Professional Engineers
and Land Surveyors (hereinafter “the Board”) held a hearing on the Order and Notice of
Hearing charging Steven H. Beadle, PLS # 819 (hereinafter “Respondent™) with failing to
comply with the provisions of the laws governing the practice of professional
surveying in the state of Arkansas, A.C.A. §17-48-101 et seq., and the Arkansas
Minimum Standards for Property Boundary Surveys and Plats Standards of Practice
No. 1, Revised March 14, 1996. The Respondent appeared in person after receiving proper
service of the Order and Notice of Hearing and acknowledged waiving his right to counsel.
After consideration of all evidence and testimony presented at the hearing, the Board makes

the following Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law:

FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

These Orders are based upon the following findings of facts:

1. The Board has the power to take disciplinary action against a licensee
who fails or refuses to comply with any laws relating to any rules or regulations of the
Board. A.C.A. §17-48-101 et seq.

2. Respondent is a licensed surveyor under this Board.

3. In May of 2004, Respondent contracted to complete a survey on the

property of Harold and Kimberly Alvis located in Pulaski County, Arkansas. Said



survey was issued and generally contains the following deficiencies and corresponding
violations of the Arkansas Minimum Standards for Property Boundary Surveys and Plats

Standards of Practice No. 1, Revised March 14, 1996 (“Minimum Standards™):

Alleged Deficiency Violates Standard #
no ties to control 3.3(A)(2)
no record title lines 3.3(A)(3)
no description of monuments found 33(A)4)
no legend 3.3 (A)(10)
no distribution of plats to state surveyor’s office within 30 days 3.3(0)(2)
8. Respondent’s failure to perform the work in accordance with the Minimum

Standards constituted violations of Ark. Code Ann. §17-48-102(b)(1) through (3) and under

this law the Board is authorized to prescribe appropriate discipline or penalties in this matter.

ORDER
IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that respondent shall pay a civil penalty of $100 for
each of the first four violations found and a civil penalty of $25 for the failure to file plats with
the office of the State Surveyor within 30 days, for a total of Four Hundred Twenty-five dollars

to be paid to the Board within ninety (90) days from the date of issuance of this Order.

This Order may be appealed within thirty (30) days of service upon the Respondent as

specified in the Arkansas Administrative Procedure Act, Ark. Code Ann. §25-15-201, et seq.



Ken éotter, President
Arkansas Board of Registration for Professional
Engineers and Land Surveyors

Date /0/ 22/04

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I, J. T. Clements, Jr., Executive Director of the Arkansas State Board of
Registration for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors, do hereby certify that I have
served a copy of the foregoing order by mailing a copy of same, by certified mail, with return
receipt requested and postage prepaid, on this%’_/[_ day of ﬂ‘imm , 2004 to:

Steven H. Beadle, PLS # 819
312 West Justice Road
Cabot, AR 72023-9055
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