Temporary Commercial Licensing Application



State of Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board

Application Fees are Non-Refundable/Non-Transferable

CONTRACTORS LICENSING BOARD
4100 RICHARDS ROAD
NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117
1661 / Fax# (501) 372-2247 / Email: contractors.licensing.boa

Main Phone# (501) 372-4661 / Fax# (501) 372-2247 / Email: contractors.licensing.board@arkansas.gov Web Site: www.arkansas.gov/clb

A temporary license will **only be valid for 90 days once issued** and CANNOT be reapplied for, renewed, or reinstated.

This temporary license will allow applicants 90 days from the date of issuance to be issued a new/renewable contractor license. (See the Commercial New Application)

Under the temporary license the job must be completed within the 90 days from the date of issuance or a contractor license that will be renewable must be valid. (See the Commercial New Application)

The following must be submitted via MAIL together to apply for this temporary license.

- 1. Copy of current STATE contractor license(s) from another state <u>or 3</u> completed reference forms (see attached reference forms on pages 4, 5, and 6) showing experience in the classification(s) requested. Reference forms must be **signed within 90 days** of date new application received in our office.
- 2. \$100 Filing Fee (check or money order only payable to Contractors Licensing Board)
- 3. Complete Questions 1-7 on page 2.
- 4. Complete page 3. (See boxed section regarding Arkansas Trade License/Certificate that must be obtained before applying for the Arkansas temporary contractor license.)
- 5. Complete guestions 1-7 on page 7 and complete and sign the Affidavit on page 7.
- 6. If applicable, complete page 8.
- 7. Required financial statement. (See Financial Requirements below)
- 8. Fully executed \$10,000.00 Contractor's Bond, that must be in Principal Name & EIN. (See pages 9 & 10)
- 9. If applying other than an individual, remit a copy of your entity's Secretary of State information showing that the company is currently registered. If applying with a d/b/a, also remit a copy of that registration.

Financial Requirements -

- To apply for a <u>RESTRICTED Commercial License</u>, (projects that are less than \$750,000 including, but not limited to, labor and materials), remit a <u>Compiled</u> financial statement from a CPA (CPA cannot be an in-house CPA) that is less than a year old. The financial statement must include the CPA's report letter and the balance sheet prepared in accordance with GAAP or Income Tax Basis (Accrual Method). Refer to Rules Act 150 (224-25-6). One half (1/2) of the net worth requirement for the classification(s) requested must be CASH in the bank and cannot be a stockholder note to the company or receivables.
- To apply for an <u>Unrestricted Commercial License</u>, (projects of any size), remit a <u>Reviewed or Audited</u> financial statement from a CPA (CPA cannot be an in-house CPA) that is less than a year old. The financial statement must include the CPA's audited opinion letter or review report page, balance sheet prepared in accordance with GAAP or Income Tax Basis (Accrual Method), and the notes to the balance sheet. Refer to Rules Act 150 (224-25-6). One half (1/2) of the net worth requirement for the classification(s) requested must be CASH in the bank and cannot be a stockholder note to the company or receivables.

OR

To apply for an <u>Unrestricted Commercial License</u>, submit a Bond in Lieu of a financial statement, use the Surety Bond in Lieu of Financial Statement at <u>www.arkansas.gov/clb</u> under FORMS. (ORIGINAL completed bond must be filed with the Board for processing.) <u>Understand that this bond does not replace the \$10,000 Contractors Surety Bond that is required.</u>

	For office t	<u>use only:</u>
	rs Licensing Board Dimmercial License	ID#
\$100 – Ck/MO# _	Unrestricted	(For office use only)
L Restricted L	Onlestricted	
	icense (If using an out of state lice	me, LP Name, LLP Name, or Sole Proprietorship Name ense, Name must be exactly as it reads on the out
	Doing Business As (D/B/A) or Fictiti y as it reads on the out of state co	ious Name (If using an out of state license, Name ontractor license)
3. EIN/Federal ID#	÷	
4. Mailing Address	:	
City:	State:	Zip Code:
Physical Addres	s if different from above	
5. Contact Inform		
	Company Phone#	
	Fax#	
	Company Email Address	
	Contact Person	
		Ill name (w/ middle initial) of the following:
		Welfers Francis Add (2004 T
qualify visit our website at	idual/sole proprietor, you may qualify for an ir www.arkansas.gov/clb. Click on the Workfor alify, please complete the form, and return it v	nitial fee waiver under the Workforce Expansion Act of 2021. To se rce Expansion Act of 2021 link to see the list of waiver requirements with your completed application packet.
(Please put mic	ddle initial in names):	
President:		SSN:
Vice-President:		SSN:
Secretary:		SSN:
Treasurer:		SSN:
ALL: List any	one/corporation that owns 10% o	or more interest in the entity requesting a license:
	individual or partnership, please print fu Corporation or LLC, please list the legal	<u> </u>
		SSN or EIN:
Name:		
Name:		SSN or EIN:
Name		SSN or EIN: SSN or EIN:

List the type of work you propose to per the State of Arkansas (BE SPECIFIC). classification that requires an Arkansas trade license must be obtained first be can be issued (see box below for phone Certificate Boards).	Understand that if applying for any Trade License/Certificate then that fore a Temporary Contractor License
If any of the following specialty classificate a copy of the Arkansas trade license/cert	
 Asbestos (call 501-682-0744) Boiler Construction & Repair (call 501-682-4545) Electrical (501-682-4548) Elevator, Escalators, Dumbwaiters, Chairlifts Gas Fitter (501-661-2642) HVACR (501-683-5475) Landscaping with planting (501-225-1598) Lead Abatement (501-671-1472) Plumbing (501-661-2642) Refrigeration, Cold Storage (501-682-9201) Septic Tank Installation & Repair (501-648-5412) Sheet Metal, Ducts, Ventilation (501-682-92013) Signal or Burglar Alarms, Fire Detection & Model of the Model of th	(501-682-4538) 146) 1)
Complete the following section for each person the (if more than one then make a copy of this form for the following section for each person the complete the following section for each person for each perso	
Name:	Social Security #:
How long has this individual been with this company?	
	 Sole Owner Full Time Paid Employee Officer, member, or partner of this company and is actively involved in the day to day operations of this company

Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board 4100 RICHARDS ROAD NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117 Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE

(The individual giving the reference, not the person applying for the Arkansas Contractor's License, must complete this form and complete it legibly.)

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application	(GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS) THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM IS TO VERIFY WORK EXPERIENCE, <u>NOT CREDIT HISTORY.</u>
Yes No Are you related to or affiliated with the lf yes, you are not eligible to complete this form.	
2. If this is a new company, or you are giving a reference verifying work experience for:	
3 To your personal knowledge, how long has t listed in this reference?	he company or individual been performing the type of work
4. List the type of work this company or individual has co the work is New Construction, Addition to Existing Structu	ompleted of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please state if re, Etc. (be specific)
	ompleted of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please state ture, Etc. Please be specific including the name of the project(s),), and approximate date of the project(s).
6. Yes No Are you aware of any project that this	company or individual has failed to complete? If yes, explain.
7. In your own words describe this company or individua needs.	l's overall performance and ability to meet the customers'
8. Yes No Would you recommend this company	or individual to be a licensed contractor? If no, please explain.
9. Yes No Are you aware of any incidences whe failed to pay employees or subcontractors? If yes, please	re this company or individual has failed to pay for materials, provide details.
By signing this form, I swear or affirm under oath tha attachments, is/are true and correct.	t the foregoing reference information, including any
Name & Address of Person giving this reference: (Print)	
	Signature
	Date
	Phone No.

Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board 4100 RICHARDS ROAD NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117 Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE

(The individual giving the reference, not the person applying for the Arkansas Contractor's License, must complete this form and complete it legibly.)

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application	(GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS) THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM IS TO VERIFY WORK EXPERIENCE, NOT CREDIT HISTORY.
1. Yes No Are you related to or affiliated with the lf yes, you are not eligible to complete this form S]	
2. If this is a new company, or you are giving a reference verifying work experience for:	
3 To your personal knowledge, how long has a listed in this reference?	the company or individual been performing the type of work
4. List the type of work this company or individual has company the work is New Construction, Addition to Existing Structu	ompleted of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please state if ure, Etc. (be specific)
	nas completed of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please Structure, Etc. Please be specific including the name of the ne project(s), and approximate date of the project(s).
6. Yes No Are you aware of any project that this	company or individual has failed to complete? If yes, explain.
7. In your own words describe this company or individua needs.	al's overall performance and ability to meet the customers'
8. Yes No Would you recommend this company	or individual to be a licensed contractor? If no, please explain.
9. Yes No Are you aware of any incidences whe failed to pay employees or subcontractors? If yes, please	ere this company or individual has failed to pay for materials, provide details.
By signing this form, I swear or affirm under oath the attachments, is/are true and correct.	at the foregoing reference information, including any
Name & Address of Person giving this reference: (Print)	
	Signature
	Date
	Phone No

Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board 4100 RICHARDS ROAD NORTH LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72117 Main Phone 501-372-4661 (FAX 501-372-2247)

REFERENCE

(The individual giving the reference, not the person applying for the Arkansas Contractor's License, must complete this form and complete it legibly.)

APPLICANT NAME & ADDRESS as shown on application	(GIVE DETAILED ANSWERS) THE PURPOSE OF THIS FORM IS TO VERIFY WORK EXPERIENCE, <u>NOT CREDIT HISTORY.</u>
Yes No Are you related to or affiliated with the lift yes, you are not eligible to complete this form. STO	
2. If this is a new company, or you are giving a reference for verifying work experience for:	
3 To your personal knowledge, how long has th listed in this reference?	e company or individual been performing the type of work
4. List the type of work this company or individual has corthe work is New Construction, Addition to Existing Structure	npleted of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please state if e, Etc. (be specific)
	empleted of which you have firsthand knowledge. Please state are, Etc. Please be specific including the name of the project(s), and approximate date of the project(s).
6. Yes No Are you aware of any project that this c	company or individual has failed to complete? If yes, explain.
7. In your own words describe this company or individual' needs.	s overall performance and ability to meet the customers'
8. Yes No Would you recommend this company o	r individual to be a licensed contractor? If no, please explain.
9. Yes No Are you aware of any incidences where failed to pay employees or subcontractors? If yes, please p	
By signing this form, I swear or affirm under oath that attachments, is/are true and correct.	the foregoing reference information, including any
Name & Address of Person giving this reference: (Print)	
	Signature
	Date
	Phone No.

APPLICANT INFORMATION

Note: For the following questions 1-7, You/Your means, this organization, any officer, the qualifier of this company, you, or anyone who owns 10% or more of the entity.

Yes No 1. Have you ever had a contractor license or been associated with a contractor license in this state or any other state? (See definition of you above) If yes, attach separately a list of those that apply.
Answering yes to any of the following questions will NOT automatically disqualify you for a contractor license.
Yes No 2. Have you, or any construction related entity in which you were an investor, partner, officer, ever failed to complete a project awarded to you? If yes, attach separately a statement of circumstance, the name of the individual, other organization, and reason for failure.
Yes No 3. Have you filed bankruptcy or were you a part of any other organization that has filed bankruptcy within the last ten (10) years? (See definition of you above) If yes, attach a written explanation as to why bankruptcy had to be filed, along with a copy of the document prepared by your attorney listing the creditors that shows the amounts owed to each
creditor and a copy of the bankruptcy discharge.
Yes No 4. Have you ever pleaded guilty, no contest, nolo contendere, been convicted, found guilty, or been sentenced for any felony or misdemeanor, other than traffic violations? (See definition of you above) If yes, complete the Criminal Background Information form (page 8) for each offense.
Yes No 5. Are you required to register on the sex offender registry in this state or any other state? (See definition of you above) If yes, please attach separately a written explanation as to what occurred and when this occurred.
Yes No 6. Do you or any construction related entity in which you own 10% or more, have any outstanding liens, judgments, or pending litigation? (See definition of you above) <u>If yes, attach separately details and an explanation.</u>
Yes No 7. Have you ever had a license revoked or suspended, been penalized or disciplined, by the Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board, the Arkansas Residential Committee, or any other state? (See definition of you above) If yes, attach separately details and an explanation.
AFFIDAVIT For Corporation, LLC, LB, LLB, Portporabin or Sala Proprietorabin
For Corporation, LLC, LP, LLP, Partnership or Sole Proprietorship
I,, being duly sworn/affirmed, state under oath: (Name of Owner/Officer/Member/Partner/Sole Proprietorship)
That I am;
(Position held) (Company Name, if applicable) Further, that the foregoing statement of experience and all statements contained within this application, including attachments are true and correct; Further, that I am familiar with the books and records of the above mentioned company showing its financial condition; that the financial statement(s) and any accompanying financial data attached hereto (or submitted separately) are taken from the books and records of said company and form a true and accurate statement of the financial condition of said company as of the date shown; Further, that the foregoing statements of experience and financial condition are submitted to the Contractors Licensing Board or the Residential Contractors Committee for the express purpose of inducing the Board or Committee to license the applicant as a contractor in the State of Arkansas, and that any depository, vendor or state agency is hereby authorized to supply such Board or Committee with any information necessary to verify these statements. Further, that with respect to any commercial contract work in the State of Arkansas in the amount of \$50,000.00 or more, including but not limited to labor and materials, the applicant is not now a party on any contract for such work, does not have any outstanding work or any bid for such work, will not bid, contract or perform any such work until such time as the applicant is approved and a license has been issued. Any exceptions to this affidavit are attached hereto. Any agency of the State of Arkansas is authorized to release to the Contractors Licensing Board, or its representative, or the Residential Contractors Committee, or its representative, any information necessary to show proper compliance with A.C.A § 17-25-101 et seq., or A.C.A. § 17-25-501 et seq., including the obtaining and reviewing of a criminal background check.

Criminal Background Information State of Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board

IN CASES OF MULTIPLE OFFENSES, MAKE A COPY OF THIS FORM TO SHOW INFORMATION FOR EACH OFFENSE....

Offender's SSN: The crime in question: The date of the conviction: The jurisdiction (State, County, and City): The sentence: If you were incarcerated, the date of your release: If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one? Written explanation as to what occurred:	(Offender's legal name:
The crime in question: The date of the conviction: The jurisdiction (State, County, and City): The sentence: If you were incarcerated, the date of your release: If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?		
The jurisdiction (State, County, and City): The sentence: If you were incarcerated, the date of your release: If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?		
The sentence:	,	The date of the conviction:
If you were incarcerated, the date of your release: If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?	,	The jurisdiction (State, County, and City):
If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole:	,	The sentence:
If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?		
If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole: Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?		
Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?		If you were incarcerated, the date of your release:
]	If you were placed on probation or parole, the date of release from probation or parole:
		Has the offense been sealed by the Court, pardoned, or expunged? If yes, which one?
Written explanation as to what occurred:		
	,	Written explanation as to what occurred:
	-	

Instructions for Arkansas' \$10,000 "SURETY" Bond

All <u>Commercial Contractors and Commercial Registered Subcontractors</u> are required to have this bond filed with the Board to have a valid license.

AGENTS:

Bond must have Principal's Company Name and EIN on the bond, exactly as applying the license.

Only an Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident agency, agent, broker, or producer that is currently licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department can execute this surety bond.

We cannot accept a License and Permit Bond.

IF issued by Direct Underwriter:

The bond may be executed solely by the Surety company. An underwriter (employee) that works directly for the Surety need only sign the bottom left line and indicate that you are a direct underwriter.

Continuation Certificates are not required, as our bonds are continuous until cancelled.

CONTRACTORS:

Principal Company Name and EIN must appear on the bond, exactly as applying for the license. This name is how all work and bids are to be performed in Arkansas. (Any other name could constitute a possible violation)

See that the bond is filed with the Board as directed at the bottom of the bond form, for processing. A license is not valid without this bond in place with the Board.

Bond and the Power of Attorney may be mailed, faxed, or emailed to the Board for processing:

Email: contractors.licensing.board@arkansas.gov

Fax#: 501-372-2247

Address: Contractors Licensing Board, 4100 Richards Rd, North Little Rock, AR 72117

For questions regarding this bond, contact our office at 501-372-4661 or by email at contractors.licensing.board@arkansas.gov



\$10,000 Surety Bond (Required by A.C.A. § 17-25-401)

Only an Arkansas Resident or an Arkansas Non-Resident insurance agency, agent, broker, producer, or surety (as a direct underwriter) that is currently licensed by the Arkansas Insurance Department can execute this surety bond.

Effective Date	
Bond Number	
	rms of A.C.A. § 17-25-401, et. seq., every contractor described therein must file nsing Board a corporate surety bond or cash bond to secure compliance with eq.
regulations promulgated	contractor is required to comply with all the terms of said Code, and all rules and by the Contractors Licensing Board pursuant to the authority of said Code, in the in the State of Arkansas:
Arkansas in the Sum of Theirs, assigns, executors principal shall promptly p	undersigned, as Principal and Surety (below), are held firmly bound to the State of Ten Thousand Dollars (\$10,000) for payment of which we bind ourselves, our and administrators, jointly and severally, conditioned that if the undersigned ay any amount of money due as provided in A.C.A. § 17-25-401, et. seq., then this not void; otherwise, it shall be in full force and effect.
	vever, the right to cancel the above bond on the giving of sixty (60) days written d to the State of Arkansas (Contractors Licensing Board).
Principal's Company Nam	ne and EIN (as applying for license) Business Address & Phone#
Surety's Name,	Address, and Phone#
Agents: <u>Arkansas Insu</u>	rance License must be attached along with Power of Attorney
Insurance Company Name or	Agent (Exactly as it appears on the AR Insurance License)
Mailing Address & Phone#	
Signature of Agent/Broker/Pr	roducer Printed Name
Power of Attorney Signature (i	f different than above) or IF Direct Underwriter - "Surety" Employee Signature
Contractor: Bo	nd may be mailed, faxed, or emailed to the Board for processing: Email: contractors.licensing.board@arkansas.gov

Fax#: 501-372-2247
Address: Contractors Licensing Board, 4100 Richards Road, North Little Rock, AR, 72117

Revised 1/2025 10.