The Checklist

What you need to License or Register your tow business with the Arkansas Towing & Recovery Board

- 1. **DBA Registration**: Submit proof of your DBA registration is registered with the County Clerk's Office. If your company is registered with the Arkansas Secretary of State, staff will verify on the Arkansas Secretary of State website.
- 2. Business Application: Complete a "Business Application." Date and sign it.
- 3. Tow Vehicle Safety Inspections Form: Submit (1) form for each tow vehicle.
 - •The inspection must be completed by a certified law enforcement officer.
 - ·Don't forget to sign and date it.
- 4. **Pictures**: Take three (3) photos of your truck. Driver's & Passenger sides and License Plate. The business name, phone number and ATRB license number must be visible on both side pictures.

[If this is a new truck, only submit the two side pictures. You will submit the plate picture **AFTER** you obtain the permit from ATRB. After you receive the permit, you will go to the Revenue Office.]

- 5. **Certificate of Insurance**: This form will <u>ONLY</u> be accepted directly from the insurance company. Call your insurance agent, ask that <u>they</u> send the tow board a Certificate of Liability Insurance. It may be emailed to somer.shannon@arkansas.gov or abbie.asher@arkansas.gov or artowing@arkansas.gov
- 6. **Payment**: Include a check, cashier's check, or money order. Or you can pay online. If you decide to pay online, the licensing coordinator will email you an online payment link. Never pay online before speaking with the office personnel. Call or email for instructions. A Non-Consent, Repossession or Immobilization license cost \$150.00 annually, a Consent Registration cost \$25 annually and a tow permit cost \$72.00 annually.
- 7. **Rate Sheet**: All Tow Companies must submit a Rate Sheet with their initial license application and annual renewals.
- 8. **Copy of Invoice:** You must submit a copy of your invoice meeting the new requirements of Act 932 of 2025, notice of complaint process.
- 9. **Additional Required Pictures**: All Tow Companies must submit following pictures per Rule 6.3 (5) (a) Complaint notification process (b) Exterior business location signage (c) Tow Rate schedule
- 10. **Questions**: If you have a question, call Abbie at 501.682.3801 or 501-539-0729.

Current Forms Can be Printed Off the Website <u>www.artowing.arkansas.gov</u>

Our Mailing Address:

Our General Office Number:

900 West Capitol, Suite 400 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201

501.682.3801

Common items that hold up your application for renewal.

- All documents, including the business application, insurance, vehicle signage must all bear the same company name.
- Photo's must be clear and readable and matched with the inspection form.
- Unsigned documents.
- Falsified or doctored (last years) tow permit inspection forms.
- Incomplete Certificate of Insurance; must come direct from the insurance company.